Bookish Merch/Boxes · Reviews

Fairyloot May 2020 ‘Desert Dreams’ -Unboxing @fairyloot #fairyloot

This is a box I was extremely excited about, as I knew what the book was the moment I read the synopsis and it’s one I have already read and adored. I had such high hopes for this box and it didn’t let me down!

Leaf Fluttering in Wind on HTC Sense 7

We Hunt the Flame Tea Tin designed by @chattynora
It says ‘storage tin’ on the spoiler card, but this is definitely a tea tin! I absolutely love this item and it’s one of my all time favourite fairyloot items. I drink a lot of loose-leaf tea, and having this stunning tea tin in my cupboard has been really useful! The design is gorgeous and it’s a brilliant size, I would love to see more of these in future.

Leaf Fluttering in Wind on HTC Sense 7

Hero of the Fall Wooden Spoon designed by @kdpletters
This is such a unique item! I’ve had cutlery and straws in boxes before, but a wooden spoon is definitely a first! The design is stunning and it’s beautifully made. It’s probably too nice to actually use for cooking so it may end up being a display piece even though I love how useful it is!

Leaf Fluttering in Wind on HTC Sense 7

The City of Brass Tea Towel designed by @eviebookish
Another incredibly beautiful, useful kitchen item. The design is eye caching and I love that it’s dark, as it will hide stains a lot more easily than the lighter coloured tea towels fairyloot have included in the past! I may, however end up using it as a table cover or wall hanging though because it might just be too nice to use as a tea towel!

Leaf Fluttering in Wind on HTC Sense 7

Desert Bath Salts by Little Hearts Gifts
These sandalwood scented bath salts smell amazing, and I can’t wait to use them! They can also be used as a foot soak. I love ‘pamper’ items in subscription boxes!

Leaf Fluttering in Wind on HTC Sense 7

Tribal Desert Candle (inspired by An Ember in the Ashes) by @wickandfable
This candle honestly smells so incredible. I have no idea what of, as there is no scent profile but it’s a bit musky, fruity and sweet in the most beautiful combination. It’s 2oz in size, vegan and made of soy wax. I really appreciate it being vegan, as I try to buy vegan and cruelty-free items when possible!

Leaf Fluttering in Wind on HTC Sense 7

The Forbidden Wish Sunglasses Pouch designed by @kitstercronk
This is a really pretty item, I love the watercolour effect, and the quote. It’s a very soft case so while it will protect your glasses from scratches, it won’t do much for damage so I will be keeping to my hard case (I have prescription sunglasses, so really don’t want them to break) but it’s a cute and useful little pouch!

Leaf Fluttering in Wind on HTC Sense 7

2 Monthly tarot cards, this month is the last one inspired by Throne of Glass

This month’s Book:

Leaf Fluttering in Wind on HTC Sense 7

Girl, Serpent, Thorn by Melissa Bashardoust
This edition is STUNNING, with its dusty pink ombre alternate cover! It also has art on inside of dust jacket and is signed. Girl, Serpent, Thorn is one of the best YA books I’ve read in a long time, and I have a full review here ADD LINK AND SYNOPSIS

Overall, I loved everything in this box. There were so many useful and unique items here, and fairyloot did an amazing job with their desert dreams theme! There are a few fandoms I hadn’t heard of or read yet but that didn’t stop me appreciating the items, as they are beautifully designed. Though they are obviously fandom items, they are still neutral enough to be appreciated if you’re not part of the fandom (yet!). I’m really happy with this month’s box and can’t wait for the next one!

Leave a comment